You are here

Hobble Creek Students Win 1st and 6th Place at State Debate

Submitted by on Sat, 04/25/2015 - 18:50

James Chamberlain and Nathan Galbraith won the first place affirmative trophy at the Utah State Debate Meet on April 24 !Savannah McCulloch and Kylie Christensen earned 6th place medals.  Libby Anderson earned a speaker award.  Shyler Mecham, Mia Anderson, Alyssa Walker, Brooklyn Asbell, Kaylee Metler,Joseph Asay and Max Lee participated in the state meet. There were 120 students in the Elementary Division.  The issue debated “BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE UTAH STATE GOVERNEMENT SHOULD PROVIDE A TAX CREDIT OR INCENTIVE TO UTAH BUSINESSES THAT PROVIDE THEIR EMPLOYEES A PUBLIC TRANSIT PASS"