You are here

January 2014

STUDENTS OF THE WEEK on Friday, January 17, 2014

Submitted by on Fri, 01/17/2014 - 14:10
Linda Baird
STUDENTS OF THE WEEK on Friday, January 17, 2014

 Hobble Creek Elementary's STUDENTS OF THE WEEK on Friday, January 17, 2014:  Lucie Green, Mason Smith, Dustin Martin, Ethan McCulloch, Caprice Sampson, Jackson Allman, Hyrum Gardner, Matthew Guertler, McKae Jones, Nathan vanderHorst, Isaac Holiday, Dillon Hales, Ella Conners, Madeline Ruff, Benjamin Browne, Katie Rex, Harlee Peterson, and James Hagen.

Bright Ideas Saturdays

Submitted by on Thu, 01/09/2014 - 18:49

On land, in air, on sea
Saturdays February 8, March 8, March 29 2014 Check in 8:15-8:30 pick up 12:00
Larsen Elementary in Spanish Fork 1175 East Flonette Ave (300 S.)
Cost: $15 per class $35 for all three
• For bright and motivated children grades K-6
• classroom instruction & challenging activities designed to
develop creativity and critical thinking skills
• due to high demand late registration usually cannot be
• Please do not drop your child off before 8:15, doors do not
open until 8:15

Faces of Mali, Traveling Art Exhibit

Submitted by on Tue, 01/07/2014 - 14:37
Faces of Mali, Traveling Art Exhibit

Sorenson Molecular Genealogy Foundation and Mali Rising partner
to showcase the rich history of western Africa.


Hobble Creek Elementary in Mapleton presents, Faces of Mali, a Utah Arts & Museums Traveling Exhibition featuring photographs of village life in western Africa that opens a window for viewers into a region with a 600-year history as a center for scholarship and trade.

Faces of Mali will be exhibited at Hobble Creek Elementary from January 7 through February 7.


STUDENTS OF THE WEEK on Friday, December 20, 2013:

Submitted by on Thu, 01/02/2014 - 15:57
Linda Baird
students of the week Dec. 20

 Hobble Creek Elementary's STUDENTS OF THE WEEK on Friday, December 20, 2013:  Collin Anderson, Hailey Kelsey, Ethan McClellan, Drew Littledike, Emma Butler, Hayley Brimhall, Sulieti Lauaki, Jordan Jenkins, Brooklyn Martin, Laryn Howell, Austin Mertz, Ashlyn Cannon, Taggart Jensen, Morgan Dean, Samuel Delacruz, Kaitlyn Cragun, Stephen Dixon, Steven Goodrich, and Corbin Webster.


Subscribe to School News